Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

2017-2018 Calendar

Date & Time        Place        Description
Wednesday, September 12, 2018
12noon to 2pm
Dennos Museum Board Room
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St.
Traverse City, MI 49686
LWVGTA Board Meeting.
Tuesday, September 25, 2018-Wednesday, September 26, 2018
10am - 2pm
Osterlin Library Lobby
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St
Traverse City, MI 49686
Voter Registration (National Voter Registration Day). The Grand Traverse Area and Leelanau County Leagues will be doing voter registration at Osterlin Library.
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
7-8:30pm
Traverse City West Middle School
3950 Silver Lake Road
Traverse City, MI 49684
Forum: Statewide Ballot Proposals Explained. The League of Women Voters of Grand Traverse Area will host a forum entitled "Statewide Ballot Proposals Explained". This Forum is open to the public.
Monday, October 8, 2018
6-8:45pm
Garfield Township Hall
3848 Veterans Drive
Traverse City, MI 49684
Grand Traverse County Commission - Candidate Forum. There will be two sessions divided by township because of the number of candidates. Session 1: 6-7:15pm; for the candidates in Districts 1, 2, and 3. Session 2: 7:30-8:45pm for candidates from Districts 4, 5, 6, and 7.
Tuesday, October 9, 2018
 
  Last Day to Register to Vote in November Election.
Thursday, October 18, 2018
7-8:30pm
Garfield Township Hall
3848 Veterans Drive
Traverse City, MI 49684
TCAPS School Board Candidate Forum.
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
 
Find your polling place at https://webapps.sos.state.mi.us/MVIC/votersearch.aspx General Election.
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
12noon-2pm
Dennos Museum Center
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St.
Traverse City, MI 49686
LWVGTA Board Meeting.
Sunday, December 9, 2018
afternoon
  Holiday Open House.
Wednesday, January 9, 2019
12noon-2pm
Dennos Museum Center
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St.
Traverse City, MI 49686
LWVGTA Board Meeting.
Wednesday, February 13, 2019
12noon-2pm
Dennos Museum Center
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St.
Traverse City, MI 49686
LWVGTA Board Meeting.
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
12noon-2pm
Dennos Museum Center
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St.
Traverse City, MI 49686
LWVGTA Board Meeting.
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
12noon-2pm
Dennos Museum Center
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St.
Traverse City, MI 49686
LWVGTA Board Meeting.