Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor meetings and events for the public and League members

2019 - 2020 Calendar

Date & Time        Place        Description
Tuesday, August 6, 2019
 
  August Election.
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
12-2pm
Dennos Museum Board Room
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St
Traverse City, MI 49686
LWVGTA Board Meeting.
Tuesday, September 24, 2019-Wednesday, September 25, 2019
10am-2pm
Osterlin Building
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St
Traverse City, MI 49684
National Voter Registration Day. LWVGTA Voter Services volunteers and county clerks will register voters and provide voter information.
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
6-8pm
Grand Traverse County Government Center at 400 Boardman Ave
Traverse City, MI 49684
Traverse City Mayoral/City Commission Candidates' Forum.
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
12-2pm
Dennos Museum Board Room
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St
Traverse City, MI 49686
LWVGTA Board Meeting.
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
 
  General Election. Find where you're registered to vote at the Michigan Secretary of State's Michigan Voter Information Center: https://mvic.sos.state.mi.us/
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
12-2pm
Dennos Museum Board Room
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St
Traverse City, MI 49686
LWVGTA Board Meeting.
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
12-2pm
Dennos Museum Board Room
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St
Traverse City, MI 49686
LWVGTA Board Meeting.
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
12-2pm
Dennos Museum Board Room
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St
Traverse City, MI 49686
LWVGTA Board Meeting.
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
12-2pm
Dennos Museum Board Room
Northwestern Michigan College
1701 E Front St
Traverse City, MI 49686
LWVGTA Board Meeting.